Skip To Main Content

Federal Programs Consortium

Kathy Dunn researches and provides guidance to CCOSA members regarding issues that affect school districts in state and federal law, with particular attention to the ever-changing landscape in federal programs. The assistance provided includes understanding what is required in each federal program and how to do the work. Assistance may be provided by phone or in person. A deeper level of assistance is provided through District Level Services including guidance for comprehensive planning for school and district level plans for Gifted Education, RSA, and federal programs including the federal stimulus funding programs in response to the COVID19 pandemic. Also, for districts who are members with District Level Services Ms. Dunn provides guidance for state monitoring processes.

Ms. Dunn also leads groups of educators who believe in collaborative networks to solve common problems, mentor members who are new to the work, and share best practices in each area. The groups who have formed are the Federal Programs Consortium, the Indian Education Consortium, and the Student Accounting Consortium. Each group works to understand new laws, changes in state and federal policies and procedures,  and how to accomplish their work with the greatest level of efficiency and the greatest benefit to the students we serve in our Oklahoma schools.

Federal Programs Consortium Meetings

February 2023
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4