Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

For the People Logo

Professional Development

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > Professional Development >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

E-mail Article

CCOSA Professional Development Calendar

June 23, 2015

2015

 
Wednesday, June 24 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
Cameron University, Lawton (CETES Conference Center)
Tuesday, June 30 - Thursday, July 2 NAESP (National Association of Elementary School Principals) Annual Conference
Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach, CA
Wednesday, July 8 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
Gordon Cooper Technology Center, Shawnee
Wednesday, July 15 - Friday, July 17 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Lincoln Learning Center, El Reno
Tuesday, July 21 - Thursday, July 23 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Lincoln Learning Center, El Reno
Wednesday, July 22 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
Jenks Math & Science Building, Jenks
Wednesday, July 22 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
High Plains Technology Center, Woodward
Monday, July 27 - Tuesday, July 28 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, July 29 Assistant Principals Leadership Institute
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, July 30 McREL Model TLE Re-Training (Morning)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, August 6 Vernon Florence Consulting School District Treasurer Workshop $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, August 25 - Thursday, August 27 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Jenks Math & Science Building, Jenks
Friday, August 28 - Sunday, August 30 OSSBA/CCOSA Conference *
Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, September 2 Vernon Florence Financial Budget Seminar (Part 1 of 2) * $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, September 3 New Principals Assistance (Session 1 of 4)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, September 4 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First-Year Directors
Edmond Public Schools Administrative Center, Edmond (Conference Room C)
Tuesday, September 8 Basic School Finance * $
Metro Tech - Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Tuesday, September 8 McREL Model TLE Re-Training (Afternoon)
Jenks Math & Science Building, Jenks
Wednesday, September 9 - Thursday, September 10 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Jenks Math & Science Building, Jenks
Thursday, September 10 Principals Leadership Academy - Overview (Session 1 of 5)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, September 15 Vernon Florence Financial Budget Seminar (Part 2 of 2) * $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, September 15 - Thursday, September 17 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Kiamichi Technology Center, Durant
Wednesday, September 16 - Friday, September 18 Oklahoma ASBO (Association of School Business Officials) Fall Conference
Reed Convention Center, Midwest City
Tuesday, September 22 School Law for Administrators * §
Metro Tech - Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Tuesday, September 29 Aspiring Principals/Assistant Principals I
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, October 2 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First-Year Directors
Edmond Public Schools Administrative Center, Edmond (Conference Room C)
Tuesday, October 6 McREL Model TLE Re-Training (Afternoon)
Southern Oklahoma Technology Center, Ardmore
Tuesday, October 6 - Thursday, October 8 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, October 7 - Thursday, October 8 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Southern Oklahoma Technology Center, Ardmore
Tuesday, October 13 - Wednesday, October 14 Principals Leadership Academy - Purposeful Community Balanced Leadership Training (Session 2 of 5)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, October 15 - Saturday, October 17 AMLE (Association for Middle Level Education) Annual Conference for Middle Level Education
Greater Columbus Convention Center, Columbus, OH
Tuesday, October 20 New Principals Assistance (Session 2 of 4)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, October 21 Managing School Activity Accounts * $
Metro Tech - Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Wednesday, October 28 OASSP (Oklahoma Association of Secondary School Principals) Fall Conference
The Tower Hotel, Oklahoma City
Thursday, October 29 - Friday, October 30 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) Fall Conference §
Reed Convention Center, Midwest City
Wednesday, November 4 - Thursday, November 5 Principals Leadership Academy - Managing Change Balanced Leadership Training (Session 3 of 5)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, November 6 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First-Year Directors
Edmond Public Schools Administrative Center, Edmond (Conference Room B)
Tuesday, November 10 Dynamic Communications for School Leaders *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, November 12 Aspiring Principals/Assistant Principals II
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, November 17 New Principals Assistance (Session 3 of 4)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, November 18 Advanced School Finance * $
Metro Tech - Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Tuesday, December 1 OKASBO Investment Training $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, December 2 New Principals Assistance (Session 4 of 4)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, December 3 Vernon Florence Consulting Matrix Analysis Budget Management * $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, December 4 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First-Year Directors
Edmond Public Schools Administrative Center, Edmond (Conference Room C)
Wednesday, December 9 - Thursday, December 10 Principals Leadership Academy - Focus on Leadership Balanced Leadership Training (Session 4 of 5)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Superintendents Academy Meets New Superintendent Training Requirements
CCOSA/OkASBO/VFC Financial Assistance for School Districts
§ CCOSA Legal Assistance for School Districts
Links will be added as additional information becomes available.

2016

 
Wednesday, January 6 - Thursday, January 7 Leadership Development Process *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, January 11 - Wednesday, January 13 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, January 14 - Friday, January 15 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, January 19 McREL Model TLE Re-Training (Afternoon)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, January 20 OASA (Oklahoma Association of School Administrators) Legislative Conference * §
The Tower Hotel, Oklahoma City
Thursday, January 21 - Friday, January 22 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) Winter Conference §
Reed Convention Center, Midwest City
Tuesday, January 26 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, January 28 OAESP (Oklahoma Association of Elementary School Principals) Mid-Winter Conference
Reed Convention Center, Midwest City
Wednesday, February 3 Plant Management/School Facilities *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, February 11 Principals Leadership Academy - Attorney/Graduation (Session 5 of 5)
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, February 11 - Saturday, February 13 AASA (American Association of School Administrators) National Conference on Education
Phoenix, Arizona
Thursday, February 18 - Friday, February 19 OMLEA (Oklahoma Middle Level Educators Association) Mid-Level Conference
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, Tulsa
Thursday, February 25 - Saturday, February 27 NASSP (National Association of Secondary School Principals) Conference Ignite '16
Orlando, Florida
Thursday, March 3 Aspiring Principals/Assistant Principals I
TBA, Tulsa
Tuesday, March 29 Principals Day at the Capitol
Meet at the CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, April 7 Aspiring Principals/Assistant Principals II
TBA, Tulsa
Wednesday, April 13 - Friday, April 15 Oklahoma ASBO (Association of School Business Officials) Spring Conference
Reed Convention Center, Midwest City
Wednesday, April 20 Educational Secretaries Workshop
TBA, Oklahoma City
The Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) will provide reasonable accommodations to people with disabilities as defined under the ADA. We invite any person with special needs to contact the CCOSA office at least three days before an event to discuss any special accommodations that may be necessary.

Back To Top