Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

Professional Development

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > Professional Development >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

E-mail Article

CCOSA Professional Development Calendar

August 27, 2014

2014

 
Tuesday, August 26 - Thursday, August 28 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Jenks Math & Science Building, Jenks (3rd Floor Presentation Hall)
Thursday, August 28 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, September 3 CCOSA/VFC Budgeting Seminar (Day 1 of 2) * $
Meridian Technology Center, Stillwater (Seminar Center)
Monday, September 8 Evaluation, Eligibility, Services & Protections Under Section 504 & Title II of the ADA for Public School Students K-12
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, September 9 CCOSA/OkASBO Child Nutrition Program
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, September 9 - Wednesday, September 10 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators*
Jenks Math & Science Building, Jenks (3rd Floor Presentation Hall)
Wednesday, September 10 CCOSA/VFC Budgeting Seminar (Day 2 of 2) * $
Meridian Technology Center, Stillwater (Seminar Center)
Wednesday, September 10 Evaluation, Eligibility, Services & Protections Under Section 504 & Title II of the ADA for Public School Students K-12
Durant High School, Durant
Wednesday, September 10 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, September 11 Principals Leadership Academy - Session #1 **
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, September 12 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First Year Directors §
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, September 15 CCOSA/OkASBO Federal Programs
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, September 16 - Wednesday, September 17 New Principals Assistance Program - Session #1
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, September 16 - Thursday, September 18 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
Kiamichi Technology Center, Atoka (Seminar Center)
Wednesday, September 17 School Law for Administrators * §
Metro Tech-Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Friday, September 19 Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, September 22 CCOSA/OkASBO Basic School Finance * $
Metro Tech-Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Tuesday, September 23 - Wednesday, September 24 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators *
Kiamichi Technology Center, Atoka (Seminar Center)
Monday, September 29 CCOSA/OkASBO School Activity Accounts * $
Metro Tech-Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Tuesday, October 7 - Wednesday, October 8 Principals Leadership Academy - Session #2 **
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, October 10 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First Year Directors §
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, October 13 - Wednesday, October 15 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, October 14 - Wednesday, October 15 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators *
Great Plains Technology Center, Lawton (Auditorium)
Tuesday, October 21 Aspiring Principals & Assistant Principals I
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, October 23 - Friday, October 24 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) Fall Conference §
Reed Conference Center, Midwest City
Wednesday, October 29 OASSP (Oklahoma Association of Secondary School Principals) Fall Conference
The Tower Hotel (formerly Marriott NW Expressway), Oklahoma City
Monday, November 3 CCOSA/OkASBO Investment Workshop
Metro Tech-Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms F & G)
Tuesday, November 4 - Wednesday, November 5 Principals Leadership Academy - Session #3 **
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, November 6 - Saturday, November 8 AMLE (Association for Middle Level Education) National Conference
Nashville, TN
Friday, November 7 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First Year Directors §
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, November 17 CCOSA/OkASBO Advanced School Finance * $
Metro Tech-Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, November 18 Aspiring Principals & Assistant Principals II
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, November 19 Dynamic Communications for School Leaders *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, December 2 CCOSA/OkASBO Encumbrance/Payroll Workshop - Fall
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, December 3 -  Thursday, December 4 New Principals Assistance Program - Session #2
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Friday, December 12 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) First Year Directors §
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City

2015

 
Wednesday, January 7 - Thursday, January 8 Leadership Development Process *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, January 12 - Tuesday, January 13 Principals Leadership Academy - Session #4 **
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, January 14 OASA (Oklahoma Association of School Administrators) Legislative Conference * §
The Tower Hotel (formerly Marriott NW Expressway), Oklahoma City
Thursday, January 15 - Friday, January 16 McREL Model TLE Training for New Administrators *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Monday, January 19 OkASBO OCAS Coding Workshop $
City Hall Banquet Room, Lawton
Tuesday, January 20 OkASBO OCAS Coding Workshop $
Conference Center, Enid
Wednesday, January 21 Plant Management/School Facilities *
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, January 22 - Friday, January 23 ODSS (Oklahoma Directors of Special Services) Winter Conference §
Doubletree Warren Place Hotel, Tulsa
Monday, January 26 OkASBO OCAS Coding Workshop $
Expo Center, McAlester
Monday, January 26 - Wednesday, January 28 Tulsa Model TLE Training for New Administrators
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, January 27 OkASBO OCAS Coding Workshop $
Riverside Technology Center, Tulsa
Thursday, January 29 OAESP (Oklahoma Association of Elementary School Principals) Winter Conference
Reed Conference Center, Midwest City
Tuesday, February 3 OkASBO OCAS Coding Workshop $
Metro Tech-Springlake Campus, Oklahoma City (Rooms H & I)
Tuesday, February 17 Principals Day at the Capitol
Meet at the CCOSA Office in Oklahoma City
Thursday, February 19 - Saturday, February 21 NASSP (National Association of Secondary School Principals) National Conference - Ignite 15
San Diego, CA
Thursday, February 26 - Friday, February 27 OMLEA (Oklahoma Middle Level Educators Association) Mid-Level Conference
Renaissance, Tulsa
Thursday, February 26 - Saturday, February 28 AASA (the School Superintendents Association) National Conference on Education
San Diego, CA
Thursday, March 5 Aspiring Principals & Assistant Principals I
Tulsa Tech-Riverside Campus, Tulsa
Thursday, March 12 Principals Leadership Academy - Session #5 **
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Tuesday, April 7 Principals Day at the Capitol
Meet at the CCOSA Office in Oklahoma City
Wednesday, April 8 Aspiring Principals & Assistant Principals II
Tulsa Tech-Riverside Campus, Tulsa
Tuesday, April 14 Educational Secretaries Workshop
The Tower Hotel (formerly Marriott NW Expressway), Oklahoma City
Monday, April 27 OkASBO Federal Programs Workshop $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, April 29 OkASBO Encumbrance Clerk Basics Workshop $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Thursday, April 30 OkASBO Child Nutrition Program Workshop $
CCOSA Office, Oklahoma City
Wednesday, June 10 USSA (United Suburban Schools Association) New Law/CCOSA Summer Pre-Conference §
Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center, Norman
Thursday, June 11 - Friday, June 12 CCOSA Summer Conference
Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center, Norman
* Fall 2014 - Spring 2015 Superintendents Academy Meets New Superintendent Training Requirements
** Principals Leadership Academy
$ CCOSA/OkASBO/VFC Financial Assistance for School Districts
§ CCOSA Legal Assistance for School Districts
Links will be added as additional information becomes available.
The Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) will provide reasonable accommodations to people with disabilities as defined under the ADA. We invite any person with special needs to contact the CCOSA office at least three days before an event to discuss any special accommodations that may be necessary.

Back To Top