Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

Teacher Leader Effectiveness

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > Professional Development > Teacher Leader Effectiveness >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

E-mail Article

Tulsa Model TLE Re-Training

October 03, 2014

Tulsa Public SchoolsTulsa Model TLE
Re-Training Sessions

 

In Partnership with the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) & Barlow Education Management Services

Recent research in teacher evaluation has demonstrated that continued training is necessary in order to improve the reliability and validity of all evaluation systems.  The requirements for Oklahoma TLE programs include recertification training for all administrators in their chosen model two years after their initial training.  This year, the Tulsa Model recertification training will focus on:

  1. Changes to the Tulsa Model rubric
  2. Changes in Tulsa Model processes
  3. Further calibration training

Modifications have been made to the Tulsa Model rubric to clarify descriptors and reduce ambiguity in language.  These changes are designed to increase the reliability and validity of ratings.  Calibration training is also designed to improve rater accuracy.  Process changes include a new option for administrators – a Goal Setting Form that may, in certain circumstances, be used in lieu of a Personal Development Plan (PDP).  The Goal Setting Form is a more collaborative method of helping teachers improve.  We are excited about providing this additional option for helping teachers address indicators in need of development.

These trainings are being offered for administrators who completed the initial Tulsa Model Training during the 2012-13 school year.  The cost of training is $120.00 per attendee.  The trainings will take place throughout the summer and will continue at various sites across the state through the fall.  Expect a very full day, starting at 8:00 a.m. and concluding at 5:00 p.m.


Date:* Location:
Monday, June 9, 2014 Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 Kiamichi Technology Center
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Thursday, June 12, 2014 Clinton High School
Thursday, June 12, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Friday, June 13, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Monday, June 16, 2014 Kiamichi Technology Center
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 Great Plains Technology Center
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Autry Technology Center
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Northeast Technology Center
Friday, June 20, 2014 Kiamichi Technology Center
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 CCOSA Office
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 Mid-America Technology Center
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Thursday, June 26, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Thursday, June 26, 2014 Pontotoc Technology Center
Monday, June 30, 2014 CCOSA Office
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Friday, July 11, 2014 Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Monday, July 14, 2014 Will Rogers Complex
Thursday, July 17, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Friday, July 18, 2014 Jenks Math & Science Building (Jenks High School)
Monday, July 21, 2014 CCOSA Office
Monday, July 21, 2014 Kiamichi Technology Center
Monday, July 21, 2014 Muskogee High School
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Great Plains Technology Center
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Kiamichi Technology Center
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 Edmond Public Schools Administrative Center
Monday, July 28, 2014 CCOSA Office
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Autry Technology Center
Thursday, August 7, 2014 CCOSA Office
Thursday, August 7, 2014 High Plains Technology Center
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 CCOSA Office
Thursday, August 28, 2014 CCOSA Office
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 CCOSA Office
Friday, September 19, 2014 CCOSA Office
Monday, October 6, 2014 CCOSA Office

The Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) will provide reasonable accommodations to people with disabilities as defined under the ADA. We invite any person with special needs to contact the CCOSA office at least three days before an event to discuss any special accommodations that may be necessary.

Back To Top